Back to All Events

Teddy Kumpel Trio

Teddy Kumpel is an American, New York based guitar player, singer, producer and engineer who has played with Joe Jackson, Rickie Lee Jones, Feist, Nine Inch Nails (as a background singer), Phil Lesh, Marshall Crenshaw, Laura Branigan, Chely Wright, Teddy Thompson, Billy Martin (of MMW), Sharissa, Saul Zonana, John Robinson, Janice Robinson, Michael Bland, Omar Hakim, Kenny Wollesen’s marching band, Janet Jackson (remix with Junior Vasquez), Paquito D’Rivera, Jonah Smith, Anna F (won an Austrian Amadeus award for album of the year), Michael Blake and Blake Tartare, Toots Hibbert, Toots Thielmans, Frankie Paul, Timothy “Speed” Levitch, Eric Schenkman (Spin Doctors guitarist), Goodie Mob, Tony Scherr, Tower of Power, Leslie Mendelson, Clark Gayton’s Explorations in Dub, Spottiswoode and His Enemies, Dennis Brown, The Supremes, India Arie and many feature film scores composed by Alex Wurman including "Temple Grandin" (Emmy winnner 2010), “Anchorman”, “Confessions of a Dangerous Mind” and “Talladega Nights”. 

Teddy also played on the 2016 Grammy award winning children's album 'Home' by Tim Kubart.


Also featuring Bob Stander on bass (Grammy Winning Producer)

and Devon Collins on Drums

Earlier Event: December 8
Chris Bergson Band
Later Event: December 10